## THE HOWARD JARVIS TAXPAYERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE RECOMMENDS THESE CANDIDATES

Howard Jarvis, the principle author of Proposition 13, founded the Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association as the legal and political watchdog over landmark tax-limiting measures. He also founded the legally separate Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association Political Action Committee (HJTA-PAC) to help candidates who, when elected, would support Proposition 13 and defend the interests of taxpayers. The following are the PAC's recommendations for the November 2012 ballot. (Please do not expect recommendations in every contested race.)

FEDERAL:			
PRESIDENT	Mitt Romney	ASSEMBLY Continued	
		AD 52	Kenny Coble
<b>U.S. SENATE</b>	Elizabeth Emken	AD 53	Jose Aguilar
		AD 56	Corky Renaga-Emett
CONGRESS		AD 60	Eric Linder
CD 1	Doug LaMalfa	AD 63	Jack Guerrero
CD 4	Tom McClintock	AD 66	Craig Huey
CD 9	Ricky Gill	AD 67	Philip Paule
CD 16	Brian Whelan	AD 70	Martha Flores Gibson
CD 21	David Valadao	AD 72	Troy Edgar
CD 26	Tony Strickland	AD 73	Diane Harkey
CD 27	Jack Orswell	AD 74	Allan Mansoor
CD 31	Bob Dutton	AD 75	Marie Waldron
CD 32	David Miller	AD 76	Sherry Hodges
CD 33	Bill Bloomfield	AD 79	Mary England
CD 46	Jerry Hayden		
CD 47	Gary DeLong	SENATE	
		SD 4 Spe	ecial election, two candidates
STATE:		endorsed:	
ASSEMBLY			Dan Logue
AD 1	Rick Bosetti		Jim Nielsen
AD 3	Dan Logue	SD 5	Bill Berryhill
AD 3 AD 4	John Munn	SD 7	Mark Meuser
AD 5	Rico Oller	SD 19	Mike Stoker
AD 6	Beth Gaines	SD 21	Steve Knight
AD 8	Peter Tateishi	SD 27	Todd Zink
AD 16	Al Phillip	SD 29	Bob Huff
AD 25	ArLyne Diamond	SD 31	Jeff Miller
AD 30	Robert Bernosky		
AD 31	James D. Bennett	LOCAL:	
AD 32	Pedro Rios	Riverside County Supervisor	
AD 33	Tim Donnelly	Kevin Jeffries	
AD 36	Ron Smith	San Diego County Supervisor	
AD 38	Scott Wilk	Steve Danon	
AD 40	Mike Morrell	San Diego Mayor	
AD 41	Donna Lowe	Carl DeMaio	
AD 49	Mathew Lin		

Not authorized by a candidate or a committee controlled by a candidate.

Paid for by Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association State PAC (or Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association Small Contributor Committee)